mossylog


I am sooooo excited!
July 2, 2011, 6:21 pm
Filed under: Art, Family Life, Inspiration

I finally did it. I opened an etsy shop. My. Own. Shop. A place to sell my art. Scary stuff putting one’s heart out there.  I love what I have created, but I have no idea if anyone else will feel the love enough to actually spend money on any of my lovelies.

But I will never know unless I try.  Even if no one buys anything of mine at least I tried, I put it out in the world, I finally took a leap towards a life that I am making the decisions about. So go me!!!

Gorgeous weather today here in the Pacific Northwest. We haven’t had any “good” weather for about 9 months, it is warm and sunny, which most people consider good weather.  Personally I like a bit of rain-it makes everything green!!! Also I love grey skies and clouds they are so inspiring to me especially with spring green.  Other inspiring things/people on my list:

Kelly Rae Roberts

Flora Bowley

and pinterest.

If you need an invitation to pinterest I have a few left and invite you to be a part of this inspiring community of people.  Check out the steampunk stuff. This can be created in any colors that you wish-this one isn’t for sale as it was a birthday gift for my daughter’s 16th birthday yesterday.

 

 

 

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Checking out your fun blog from Bloom True class…Congrats on the Etsy shop and the beautiful paintings. I’m also starting on a sweet 16 painting for a friends daughter. Flowers and a bird soaring will most likely be the theme. Happy Painting!

Comment by Denise




Leave a Reply

